IISc Distinguished Alumnus/alumna Award

Given by the IISc Alumni Association upto 2017

Shri. A. S. Kiran Kumar, Chairman, Space Commission, GOI, Secretary to the GOI, Dept. of Space, Chairman, ISRO ,2015

Prof. Sunil Kumar, Dean and George Pratt Shultz Professor of Operations, Management, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago ,2015

Shri. K. S. R. Charan Reddy, Inspector General of Police, Special Investigation Team, Karnataka Lokayukta, Bengaluru ,2015

Prof. Vedu Mitter, Principal Consultant / Chief Executive, Changeman, Bengaluru, (Excellence Counsellors and Six Sigma facilitators) ,2015

Dr. Subhash Chandra Singhal, Battelle Fellow Emeritus, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Washington, USA ,2015

Prof. N. Balakrishnan, Honorary Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Supercomputer Education and Research Centre, IISc ,2016

Prof. Ajay K. Sood, Honorary Professor, Department of Physics, IISc ,2016

Prof. Ramalingam Chellappa, Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland, USA, 2016

<u>S Ramadorai</u>, Former Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services, 2017 Sudha Murty, Chairperson, Infosys Foundation. 2017

From 2018 onwards, the awards are being given by the Institute (IISc) directly

Narendra Ahuja, Donald Biggar Willett Professor Emeritus in Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign. 2018

Dipankar Banerjee, former chief controller of R&D at the Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO), 2018

PS Goel, former director of Indian Space Research Organization, 2018

K Sivan, chairperson of the Indian Space Research Organization, 2018

Prof. Raghavendra Gadagkar, DST year of Science Chair Professor, Centre for Ecological Science, IISc, 2019

Ms. Ritu Karidhal, Scientist, Mission Director, Chandrayaan-2, ISRO, 2019

<u>Dr. Prahlada Ramarao</u>, Former Vice Chancellor, Defence Institute of Advanced Technology, 2019

Prof. Viktor K. Prasanna, Charles Lee Powell Chair in Engineering, University of Southern California, 2019